Waterman and Darr named VT Olmsted Scholars

Holly Waterman (BLA 19) and Alexander Darr (MLA 19) were selected by the landscape architecture faculty as the 2019 VT Olmsted Scholars and have been nominated for the national Olmsted Scholar Award. The Landscape Architecture Foundation (https://www.lafoundation.org) Olmsted Scholars Program recognizes and supports students with exceptional leadership potential who are using ideas, influence, communication, service, and leadership to advance sustainable design and foster human and societal benefits.

The national finalists and undergraduate and graduate recipients will be announced in May on the LAF website.