CELA ’18 Logo Competition Final

“CELA ’18 LOGO COMPETITION” winners announced. While 31 entries submitted, Tatiana Zakharova from the University of Guelph, Canada won the first prize. Kateryna Malaia, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, received the second, and Travis Kane, Virginia Tech graduate placed third. The jury consisted of landscape architecture professors Benjamin Johnson and Nathan Heavers, visual communication and design professors Rachael Weaver and Meaghan Dee, and landscape architecture PhD student Sevda Ozturk Sari.

The competition was sponsored by the Landscape Architecture Program at Virginia Tech.