Architecture Students Make Winning School Design Proposals

Architecture students in Prof. Elizabeth Grant’s third-year studio recently received awards in a design competition sponsored by the Virginia Educational Facility Planners (VEFP), the state chapter of the Council of Educational Facility Planners, International.

The jury, comprised of Ben Motley of RRMM Architects, Corey McCalla and Derek McCalla of Moseley Architects, and Ben Copeland of Lynchburg City Schools, selected Hannah Mitchell’s project as the winner of this year’s competition. Sarah Rege was awarded second place, and Jamie MacNichol and Siyu “Tara” Zhang received honorable mentions and certificates of recognition for their designs.

More info…