A+D Faculty Members Receive National Awards

Left to right: Donna Dunay, Marie Zawistowski, Keith Zawistowski, Terry Clements

The Association of Collegiate Schools of Architecture (ACSA) has named Donna Dunay, G.T. Ward Professor of Architecture, an ACSA Distinguished Professor. This honor recognizes sustained creative achievement in the advancement of architectural education through teaching, design, scholarship, research, or service. (More info…)

Keith and Marie Zawistowski received the 2012-13 ACSA Design-Build Award for their entry, entitled “Reality Check: Pedagogy at the Intersection of Practice, Education, and Outreach,” based on the work of the design/build LAB. This award honors the best practices in school-based design-build projects. (More info…)

Terry Clements has received the 2013 Excellence in Teaching Award (senior level) from the Council of Educators in Landscape Architecture (CELA). The CELA awards program honors educators who dedicate themselves to higher education in the field of landscape architecture. Nominations are solicited from member schools across the United States, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, and South Korea.